2015 MMFF Awards Night Winners and Live Stream

Catch the 2015 MMFF Awards Night Winners and Live Stream as wewill posted it on this page once it becomes available online. Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night later! 9 PM! TV 5!

The 2015 Metro Manila Film Festival awards night is scheduled on December 27 at the Kia Theater in Araneta Center, Quezon City.

Erik Matti’s “Honor Thy Father” is likely to get nominations for Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor (John Lloyd Cruz), Best Actress (Meryll Soriano), Best Supporting Actor (Tirso Cruz III and Dan Fernandez) and Best Supporting Actress or Best Child Performer (Krystal Brimner), among other possible nods.

You can watch TV5 Live Streaming,HERE!

Here is the complete list of winners courtesy of Rapple:

  • Short Film Special Jury Prize: Daisy
  • New Wave Best Short Film: Mumu
  • Manila Bulletin Entertainment Best Animation Award: Geo
  • Manila Bulletin Best Short Film: Momento
  • New Wave Best Animation Film: Buttons
  • Best Float Award: Buy Now Die Later
  • New Wave Best Screenplay: Ari: My Life with a King
  • Manila Bulletin Best Full Length Film: Ari: My Life with a King
  • New Wave Best Full Length Film: Ari: My Life with a King
  • New Wave Best Actor: JM de Guzman, Tandem and Francisco Quinto, Ari: My Life with a King
  • New Wave Best Supporting Actor: Thou Reyes, Toto
  • New Wave Best Supporting Actress: Bibeth Orteza, Toto
  • Best New Wave Film Director: John Paul Su, Toto
  • New Wave Full Length Jury Prize: Toto
  • New Wave Special Jury Prize: Little Lights
  • New Wave Best Picture: Ari: My Life with a King
  • Best Festival Child Performer: Krystal Brimner, Honor Thy Father
  • Best Festival Sound: Ditoy Aguila, Nilalang
  • Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten, Nilalang
  • Best Original Theme Song: "Tao," Honor Thy Father
  • Best Makeup Artist: Ryan Panaligan and Erika Racela, Honor Thy Father
  • Best Visual Effects: Nilalang
  • Best Production Design: Buy Now Die Later
  • Best Editing: Nilalang
  • Best Cinematography: Nilalang
  • FPJ Memorial Award for Film Excellence: Walang Forever
  • Male celebrity of the night: Cesar Montano
  • Female celebrity of the night: Jennylyn Mercado
  • Best Original Story: Dan Villegas and Antoinette Jadaone, Walang Forever
  • Best ScreenplayPaul Sta Ana, Walang Forever
  • Best Director: Erik Matti, Honor Thy Father
  • Best Supporting Actor: Tirso Cruz III, Honor Thy Father
  • Best Supporting Actress: Maine Mendoza, My Bebe Love
  • Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: My Bebe Love
  • 3rd Best Picture: My Bebe Love
  • 2nd Best Picture: Buy Now Die Later
  • Best Picture: Walang Forever
  • Best Actor: Jericho Rosales, Walang Forever
  • Best Actress: Jennylyn Mercado, Walang Forever

Share on Google Plus

About admin

This blog is all about Philippines Trending News, Politics, Sports, Businesss and Filipnos Abroad.


Post a Comment