5.6 Magnitude Earthquake hits Mindanao on December 10

A 5.6 Magnitude Earthquake hits Mindanao on December 10, 2012- Monday. According to the United States Geological Survey the quake was measured at 5.6 Magnitude.

Meanwhile, PHIVOLCS measured the quake, which was Tectonic in origin, at 5.8 magnitude and the epicenter was 65 km South of Malita, Davao del Sur.

Here are the intensity levels in the affected areas, according to PHIVOLCS:
  • Intensity IV - Mati, Davao Oriental; San Isidro, Davao Oriental
  • Intensity III - General Santos City; Digos City, Manay, Davao Oriental; Tagum, Davao Oriental; Padada, Davao del Sur
  • Intensity II - Koronadal, South Cotabato; Matalam, North Cotabato

Event Time
2012-12-09 21:45:34 UTC
2012-12-10 05:45:34 UTC+08:00 at epicenter
2012-12-09 13:45:34 UTC-08:00 system time

Location
6.718°N 126.184°E depth=56.0km (34.8mi)

Nearby Cities
9km (6mi) E of Talisay, Philippines
26km (16mi) S of Mati, Philippines
27km (17mi) SE of Lupon, Philippines
56km (35mi) SE of Pantukan, Philippines
919km (571mi) W of Koror Town, Palau
Share on Google Plus

About admin

This blog is all about Philippines Trending News, Politics, Sports, Businesss and Filipnos Abroad.

0 comments :

Post a Comment