2012 FilOil Flying V Pre-Season Hanes Cup Schedules and Results

Here's 2012 FilOil Flying V Pre-Season Hanes Cup  Schedules and Results.

The 2012 Filoil Flying V Preseason Hanes Cup is the seventh preseason high school and collegiate basketball tournament organized by Filoil Flying V Sports. The opening ceremonies will be held on April 14, 2012 with the first tripleheader of basketball games at the Filoil Flying V Arena‎ in San Juan.[1] All eight teams from the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) and ten from the National Collegiate Athletic Association (Philippines) (NCAA) will participate in the tournament. Their junior counterparts will also join the tournament, except for UE Junior Warriors.

Game Format: Men's division

The tournament format for men's division are as follows:
During elimination round, teams will only play against teams in their group in a single round-robin schedule.
At the end of the eliminations, the top four teams in each group will advance to the quarterfinal round.
At the quarterfinals:
  • Seeds #1 in group A meets #4 of group B (QF1)
  • Seeds #2 in group B meets #3 of group A (QF2)
  • Seeds #1 in group B meets #4 of group A (QF3)
  • Seeds #2 in group A meets #3 of group B (QF4)
  1. Winner of QF1 meets winner of QF2 while QF3 winner meets QF4 winner in the semifinals.
  2. Winners of the semifinals will play for the Final round, while losers will battle for third place.
The quotient system shall be applied in case of a tie in the standings between two or more teams.
Only one foreign player shall play at a time in the court.


Game Schedule:
FilOil Schedule - April 4, 2012
Share on Google Plus

About admin

This blog is all about Philippines Trending News, Politics, Sports, Businesss and Filipnos Abroad.


Post a Comment